Airbrush Colouring


Alright so I took another crack at airbrushing for shading and colouring. I did it on that steamjack picture I have been fiddling with.

Steamjack ColouredIt still doesn’t look quite finished but I wanted to share the progress with you and kind of show the shading. As you can see I kind of abandoned the coloured outline from the last post. It just wasn’t working for me and the colours didn’t look right and it was making me mad. So I just re-did the outline in black and started colouring. I used the marker tool to do the base colours then used the air brush to do all the shading and highlights. Things I like about the airbrush is that is tends to give it a nice blended shading versus the ink colouring I have been doing recently. It is almost the nice medium between using the paint tools and marker tools in ArtRage.

I feel like I am kind of losing the ability to draw detail in ArtRage and I keep saying I will be going back to my sketch book but I find the digital medium so much more fun to play around with, but maybe someday soon I will do a couple more sketch book drawings.

So what do you think of this colouring? You tired of seeing him yet? I kind of am. I will try to bring you something new tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

~Roamin’

 

Leave a comment